Gala vs Captia

Bromont AI receptionist sold with a visibility report that measures what AI answer engines say about your business. Bromont, Québec.

Facts checked on 2026-09-09 at captia.ca. That page names no currency for Captia; the vendor's own llms.txt states Canadian dollars. Gala prices in CAD. Gavion is not affiliated with Captia.

GalaCaptia
Pricing modelFlat monthly plan with included minutesMonthly plans sized by included call minutes, with a per-minute rate past them, and a paid fourteen-day pilot first
Starting price$129 CAD/month for 250 minutes, 3 users and 1 voice agentEssentiel 297 $/month for 300 included call minutes; Pro 597 $ for 600; Multi 997 $ for multiple locations, with no minute count. The plans page names no currency; the company's own llms.txt heads the same list "Forfaits (CAD)"
Past the included usage$0.37 to $0.33 CAD per minute depending on the plan, billed to the next full minute1,00 $ a minute past the included ones. The page says it calls you before billing anything beyond the plan
Setup fee$0. Onboarding help is available as an optional packageNot stated. The fourteen-day pilot at 490 $ covers installing Captia on your line and is refunded if it captures no lead
Who answersAI receptionist (Gala), which transfers real emergencies to your teamAI receptionist. An outbound module is listed at 99 $ a month, and the page says it has carried no real call and is not sold today
Coverage24/7, several calls at onceNot stated on the plans page. The company's llms.txt says every call is answered 24/7
FrenchQuébécois French and English detected automatically on every plan; 44 languages in totalThe plans page is published in French and English. The company's llms.txt states the voice answers in Québécois French, names its two voices, and claims a Québec trade vocabulary
Canada and data residencyMontréal company. Call data stored in Canada, on a Québec-based application serverBromont, Québec company. It states your data is protected under Québec's privacy rules; where call data is stored is not stated
Booking and CRMLive Google or Outlook calendar booking and a basic CRM on every planNot stated on the plans page. The company's llms.txt says it takes the details and escalates, and that calendar booking is still in preparation
CommitmentMonthly plan, change tiers anytime; annual plan paid up front for 15% offA fourteen-day pilot, refunded if no lead is captured. No twelve-month contract

Choose Captia if

Québec service businesses that want the phone answered and a report on what AI answer engines say about them, from one vendor

Choose Gala if

Businesses that need live calendar booking today, and more included minutes before a per-minute rate starts

Frequently asked questions

Does Captia book appointments?

Not yet. The company's own llms.txt says it takes the details, summarises and escalates, and that calendar booking is still in preparation. Gala books into Google or Outlook against live availability on every plan.

How much are Captia's extra minutes?

1,00 $ a minute past the 300 included on Essentiel or the 600 on Pro. The page says it calls you before billing beyond the plan. Gala's rate past the plan is in the table above, and it is lower.

Other comparisons

AI Receptionist · AI Admin Assistant · Pricing · How it works · Call Gala · Industries · Use cases · FAQ · Blog · About · Contact

Contact: contact@gavion.ai · +1 (514) 534-1298 · +1 (855) 505-0607 (toll-free) · Québec, Canada · Service across Canada in English and French.