Gala vs Dialbox

Canadian AI phone answering for service businesses, priced by the number of calls the AI handles each month. Toronto, Ontario.

Facts checked on 2026-09-09 at dialbox.ca. Dialbox prices in CAD, Gala prices in CAD. Gavion is not affiliated with Dialbox.

GalaDialbox
Pricing modelFlat monthly plan with included minutesMonthly plans sized by AI-handled calls rather than minutes; annual billing gives two months free. The page states there is no public per-minute billing
Starting price$129 CAD/month for 250 minutes, 3 users and 1 voice agentCore $129 CAD/month for 100 AI-handled calls; Pro $299 for 300; Max $699 for 900; Managed $999 with a custom call pool
Past the included usage$0.37 to $0.33 CAD per minute depending on the plan, billed to the next full minuteNo automatic overages. The page says inbound AI gets a small protected grace buffer for short spikes, and that sustained over-cap use should move up a plan. No rate is published
Setup fee$0. Onboarding help is available as an optional packageNot stated
Who answersAI receptionist (Gala), which transfers real emergencies to your teamAI receptionist. The page's line is that the AI answers and you call back the ones that matter
Coverage24/7, several calls at once24/7 AI answering on every plan
FrenchQuébécois French and English detected automatically on every plan; 44 languages in totalIts home page says it is fluent in English, French and Spanish, plus 23 more languages, with a Québec flag beside French. Québécois French is not stated
Canada and data residencyMontréal company. Call data stored in Canada, on a Québec-based application serverSold as an answering service for Canadian service businesses. The coverage list in its footer names Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, Ottawa, Edmonton and Calgary. Where call data is stored is not stated
Booking and CRMLive Google or Outlook calendar booking and a basic CRM on every planCalendar booking on every plan; its home page names Google Calendar, Outlook, HubSpot, Odoo, Square, Calendly, Google Sheets and Airtable
CommitmentMonthly plan, change tiers anytime; annual plan paid up front for 15% offSeven-day trial, with a credit card required at sign-up; trial calls do not reduce the first paid monthly pool. No contract term or guarantee is stated

Choose Dialbox if

Businesses that would rather budget by calls than by minutes and want the plan to hold instead of billing an overage

Choose Gala if

Québec businesses that need Québécois French, call data kept in Canada, and a rate they can budget for the minute past the plan

Frequently asked questions

Is Dialbox billed by calls or by minutes?

By calls. Core covers 100 AI-handled calls a month, Pro 300, Max 900. The page states no public per-minute billing. A long call and a short one count the same, so compare against your own average call length.

Does Dialbox answer in French?

Its home page says fluent in English, French and Spanish, plus 23 more languages, and puts a Québec flag beside French. Québécois French is not stated in those words. Gala answers in Québécois French and English on every plan.

Other comparisons

AI Receptionist · AI Admin Assistant · Pricing · How it works · Call Gala · Industries · Use cases · FAQ · Blog · About · Contact

Contact: contact@gavion.ai · +1 (514) 534-1298 · +1 (855) 505-0607 (toll-free) · Québec, Canada · Service across Canada in English and French.