AI receptionist pricing in Canada: what it costs in 2026

How much does an AI receptionist cost? Gala, the AI receptionist from Gavion in Montréal, starts at $129 CAD a month with 250 minutes included. Here are the public prices of the 25 other services we compare next to it, and the fees to watch for.

The short answer: an AI receptionist for a Canadian service business costs between $129 and $439 CAD a month at Gavion, depending on how many minutes, users and voice agents you need. There is no setup fee, extra minutes are billed at $0.37 to $0.33 a minute, and annual billing takes 15% off.

The longer answer depends on what you are comparing it to. A human receptionist in Québec costs about ten times more and covers a fraction of the hours.

AI receptionist pricing elsewhere in Canada is harder to compare: answering services and virtual receptionists bill by the minute, by the call or by a bundle, and some quote US dollars. This page puts every public price side by side, each with its source and the date it was read.

What Gala costs, plan by plan

Gala the Receptionist answers calls, texts and emails 24/7, qualifies the caller, books into your Google or Outlook calendar, sends appointment reminders, calls customers back to confirm details, screens spam and transfers real emergencies. Every tier has the same features; tiers differ only by included minutes, users and voice agents. Prices are in Canadian dollars, before GST and QST.

PlanPer monthMinutesUsersVoice agentsOverage
Essential$12925031 voice agent$0.37/min
Advanced$24950052 voice agents$0.35/min
Enterprise$4391,00073 voice agents$0.33/min

Annual billing takes a further 15% off, paid in one payment up front. Add-ons: an additional user is $22 a month on the Receptionist ($39 on the Admin Assistant, with volume discounts), and an additional voice agent with its own number is $10 a month.

Gala the Administrative Assistant includes the full Receptionist and adds quoting from a photo or an address, a full CRM and document handling. It runs from $279 to $659 CAD a month:

The Admin Assistant tiers

PlanPer monthMinutesUsersQuotesOverage
Essential$27925035 quotes/mo$0.42/min
Advanced$429500515 quotes/mo$0.40/min
Enterprise$6591,0007Unlimited quotes$0.38/min

Follow-ups on unpaid invoices are live: they come with the Receptionist, so every Receptionist and Admin Assistant plan includes them. Team dispatch is coming soon on the Admin Assistant; it is not live today and is not part of what you pay for.

What a human receptionist costs in Québec

Job Bank, Government of Canada publishes wages for receptionists (NOC 14101) in Québec: $16.60 an hour at the low end, $20.00 at the median and $27.00 at the high end, for the 2023-2024 reference period. At Québec's standard 35-hour week, that is 1,820 hours a year.

Low ($16.60/h)
$30,212 a year
Median ($20.00/h)
$36,400 a year, about $3,033 a month
High ($27.00/h)
$49,140 a year

Those are wages only. Add employer contributions, vacation pay, benefits, a desk and a replacement when the person is sick or on holiday. And the coverage is 35 hours a week, during business hours, one call at a time.

Your callers do not stop at 5 p.m., and a plumbing emergency does not wait for Monday.

To be fair to the human: a receptionist does more than answer the phone. If you need someone physically at a front desk, this is not the comparison to make. If you need the phone answered, booked and followed up, it is.

AI receptionist pricing in Canada: every public price

25 AI receptionists, answering services and virtual receptionists sold in Canada, each read on its own site on the date shown. Gala's row comes from our price list. The comparison pages under the table link each vendor's source page.

Prices are copied as published, in the vendor's own currency, and US-dollar prices are not converted. By currency: Canadian dollars 16, US dollars 4, no currency named 3, no price published 2.

ServicePublished priceCurrencyPast the included usageSetup feeChecked
Gala$129 CAD/month for 250 minutes, 3 users and 1 voice agentCAD$0.37 to $0.33 CAD per minute depending on the plan, billed to the next full minute$0. Onboarding help is available as an optional packageOur price list
Smith.aiAI receptionist: a free tier of 25 calls a month, then $150 USD/month for about 2 to 3 calls a day. Human receptionists from $300 USD/month for 30 callsUSD$3.00 USD per call past the free tier; about $2.00 USD per call on the Pro planNo setup fees2026-09-06
Ruby$250 USD/month for 50 receptionist minutesUSDNot stated on the pricing pageNone: no fees for activation, onboarding, setup or customization2026-09-06
Abby Connect$165 USD/month for 50 Abby Minutes (one Abby Minute is 1 human minute or 2 AI minutes)USDUsage-based; the rate is not stated on the pageNo setup fee; onboarding included2026-09-06
Posh$65 CAD/month base with no included minutes, plus $2.30 CAD per receptionist minuteCADEvery minute is billed at the plan's per-minute rateNot stated2026-09-06
Voxify$300 CAD/month (Standard); $500 CAD/month (Pro, for legal and real estate). No minute or call limits statedCADNot statedNot stated2026-09-06
Agent IA Vocal$199 USD/month for up to 60 minutes; $299 USD for 220 minutes; $399 USD for 500 minutesUSD$0.48 USD per extra minute on every planOne-time setup fee of $999 USD2026-09-06
Fulltime.aiNot published. The pricing page leads to a demo request; the first two weeks are unlimited and freeNo price publishedNot statedNot stated. Most businesses are live within a day, per its FAQ2026-09-06
VoxaraSolo $49 CAD/month for 100 minutes and one service type; Starter $99 for 300 minutes; Growth $247 for 800; Pro $597 for 2,000CAD$0.45 CAD a minute on Solo, $0.40 on Starter, $0.35 on Growth, $0.30 on Pro, billed at month endNo setup fees, ever2026-09-07
Polaris VoiceEssentials $99/month for 150 included minutes; Professional $199 for 500; Executive $299 for 1,500. The pricing page names no currency; the company's own 2026 pricing guide states Canadian dollarsCAD$0.75 a minute on Essentials, $0.50 on Professional, $0.30 on ExecutiveNo setup fee is stated; the Executive plan includes white-glove setup2026-09-07
MetriliStarter $149 CAD/month for 100 call minutes, 250 texts and one user seat; Growth $299 for 400 minutes and three seats; Enterprise $499 for 800 minutes and unlimited seatsCADNot statedNo setup fees2026-09-07
ZenicallStarter $200 CAD/month for 120 included minutes; Advanced $340 CAD/month for 240 minutesCAD$0.90 CAD a minute on Starter, $0.75 on Advanced; nothing is cut off, the assistant keeps answeringOne-time setup fee of $350 CAD, covering deployment, custom configuration and training your team2026-09-07
AllesiIts FAQ says plans start at 99 $ a month, all included, with no hidden fees. The site names no currency, and no included minutes or call count is statedNot namedNot statedNot stated. The page describes a guided fifteen-day start: an analysis call, configuration, call simulations, then go-live2026-09-09
AriaDémarrage $59 CAD/month for up to 150 voice minutes; Pro $189 for up to 600; Premium $389 for up to 1,200; Entreprise is custom and annualCADNo per-minute rate is published. You are not cut off mid month: add a block of minutes at any time, or turn on optional auto-recharge with a monthly spending cap you setNo setup fee2026-09-09
CaptiaEssentiel 297 $/month for 300 included call minutes; Pro 597 $ for 600; Multi 997 $ for multiple locations, with no minute count. The plans page names no currency; the company's own llms.txt heads the same list "Forfaits (CAD)"CAD1,00 $ a minute past the included ones. The page says it calls you before billing anything beyond the planNot stated. The fourteen-day pilot at 490 $ covers installing Captia on your line and is refunded if it captures no lead2026-09-09
DialboxCore $129 CAD/month for 100 AI-handled calls; Pro $299 for 300; Max $699 for 900; Managed $999 with a custom call poolCADNo automatic overages. The page says inbound AI gets a small protected grace buffer for short spikes, and that sustained over-cap use should move up a plan. No rate is publishedNot stated2026-09-09
Mihron AIStarter $299 CAD/month for up to 150 calls answered (fair use: 200 minutes); Growth $499 CAD for up to 400 calls (fair use: 1,200 minutes); Enterprise custom, unlimited callsCADNot statedNot stated. The Starter plan states a 48-hour setup and the Enterprise plan white-glove onboarding2026-09-09
NexiaCroissance 197 $ a month plus 499 $ installation, about 150 calls a month included; Pro 397 $ plus 699 $ installation, about 300 calls; Sur mesure on quote. The site names no currencyNot namedNot statedOne-time installation fee of 499 $ on Croissance and 699 $ on Pro. Agents are stated to be deployed in 48 hours2026-09-09
NoémieEssentiel 79 $ a month, Pro 129 $, Premium 199 $. The plan cards write the figures without a currency; the page's own structured data prices all three in Canadian dollars. No included minutes or calls are statedCADNot statedNot stated2026-09-09
Synchro IANot published. No price appears anywhere on the site, and no plan is listedNo price publishedNot statedNot stated2026-09-09
AlmaTalkStarter $97.97 CAD/month for 9,000 credits, which is 150 minutes on its Essential model; Pro $247.97 for 400 minutes; Growth $497.97 for 900CADCredits do not roll over, and calls stop when they run out until you top up or change plans. An extra phone number costs CA$15 a monthNo setup fee, per its home page FAQ2026-10-07
VocalOpsEssential $400 CAD/month; Connected $500 CAD/month; Tailored is custom-priced. Included minutes are not statedCADNot published. Usage, telephony and overage terms are set out in the written proposalNot published. Included onboarding is set out in the proposal; custom development, migration or integration may be priced separately2026-10-07
Hey JodieBasic C$99/month; Professional C$199; Premium C$399; Enterprise from C$1,000. Unlimited minutes on every planCADNone: its FAQ says call volume is not capped on any plan and there is no overage chargeNo setup fees2026-10-07
Ask BennyStarter $99 CAD/month for 300 minutes; Business PRO $149 for 700; Enterprise $399 for 2,500, per the pricing page's structured dataCAD$0.45 CAD per extra minute on Starter, $0.40 on Business PRO and $0.35 on Enterprise, per its llms-full.txtNo setup fees, per its pricing page2026-10-07
CallaraStarter $49/month for 75 inbound minutes; Scale $108; Growth $208. The pricing page names no currency, and its structured data lists different figures ($59, $129, $249) in USDNot named$0.55 a minute past 75 on Starter; on Scale and Growth only extreme sustained volume can trigger overageNo setup fees; free onboarding help from a setup specialist2026-10-07
Cedri$18.99 CAD/month for 30 calls, or $15.83 a month billed yearly. A call counts when it lasts more than 10 secondsCADExtra calls from about $1.00 each, bought as creditsNot stated; live in about 5 minutes, per its pricing page2026-10-07

Most alternatives to hiring are billed by usage: per minute, per call, or as a bundle of minutes or calls. Compare what the entry plan includes, not just its price.

At $2.30 a minute, 100 minutes at Posh comes to $295 CAD ($65 base plus minutes). Gala's entry plan is $129 with 250 minutes included.

The costs that are not on the price tag

When does it pay for itself?

Measure it in jobs, not months. The three answers below come from our FAQ; the calculator does the arithmetic with your own numbers.

Is it worth it for a business with fewer than five employees?

Run the math on your own numbers instead of an industry average. Multiply the average value of a signed job by the number of calls you don't pick up in a month — on site, driving, at supper. If that figure clears CA$129, one recovered job covers the subscription. Micro-businesses are exactly where the gap is widest, because nobody else is answering.

How long does it take to see ROI?

Payback is measured in jobs, not months. On the CA$129 Essentielle plan, a single call that turns into a job worth more than CA$129 pays for the month. On the CA$279 Assistant Administratif, add the receivables effect: one CA$1,500 invoice collected four weeks earlier changes your month. Measure over three months, not three days.

What's the cost of doing nothing?

A missed call is a customer dialling the next company on their list. Run it for one month: unanswered calls × your usual close rate × average job value. Add the receivables sitting past 60 days. That number is your cost of doing nothing, and you can verify it against your own records.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a setup fee?

No. Every Gala plan is $0 setup. If you want hands-on help building and validating your knowledge base, onboarding assistance is available as an optional package.

What do extra minutes cost?

$0.37 a minute on the entry Receptionist plan, $0.33 on the top one, billed to the next full minute. The Admin Assistant plans run $0.38 to $0.42 a minute.

Are prices in Canadian dollars, and do they include taxes?

Prices are in Canadian dollars and exclude GST and QST. Many competing services publish US-dollar prices, which is worth checking before comparing.

Is annual billing cheaper?

Yes. Annual billing takes 15% off the monthly price, paid in a single payment at the start of the term. The entry Receptionist plan comes to $1,315.80 a year that way.

Where do these AI receptionist prices come from?

From each vendor's own pricing page, read on the date in the table, and from our price list for Gala. US-dollar prices are shown as published, not converted, and a vendor that publishes no price is listed as such.

See the plans, then run your own numbers. See pricing · ROI calculator

Related

AI Receptionist · AI Admin Assistant · Pricing · How it works · Call Gala · Industries · Use cases · FAQ · Blog · About · Contact

Contact: contact@gavion.ai · +1 (514) 534-1298 · +1 (855) 505-0607 (toll-free) · Québec, Canada · Service across Canada in English and French.